top of page

The Cloister Walk

 

Kathleen Norris 

 

1997, Riverhead Books; 1st edition

 

In the tradition of Thomas Merton, Kathleen Norris gives us an intimate look at how religious life fills a gap in the soul. Her poetic sensibilities internalize the monastery as a symbol of spirituality, with its sanctity and humor, questioning and uncertainty, rhythm and vigor. Beyond moral precepts and Bible stories, Cloister Walk is a very personal account of religion lived fully. It depicts a depth and beauty of spirituality in monastic life that has survived the vicissitudes of Roman Catholic politics and pomp.

The Cloister Walk - Kathleen Norris

SKU: 9781573225847
$3.00Price
Excluding Sales Tax

    Related Products